Skip to the main content.

Nominations for the


Are now open!

10th Edition

About the Awards

Each year the Financial Innovators of the Americas Awards recognize the bold innovators and innovations that are transforming the financial industry in the Americas and the lives of the millions of customers it serves.


Who is eligible to apply?


Banks and FIs

Any financial institution that meets all of the following criteria:
• The project is being executed by and within  any of the following kinds of financial service institution: Commercial banks, credit unions, investment banks, insurance companies, brokerage firms, asset management companies, savings and loan associations, mortgage companies, private equity firms, venture capital firms, hedge funds, real-estate investment trusts, and development banks.
• The institution is based in the Americas (Mexico, Brazil, South America, the Andean region, Central America and the Caribbean).


Any Fintech that meets all of the following criteria: 

• The project is being executed by a financial technology company, a payment processor, or a credit card company. 
• Provide a solution for the financial sector as part of their core business. 
• Have a working solution that is implemented or ready to be implemented. 
• Have the financial capability and resources to support the solution in Latin America. 
• Able to work in/with Spanish speaking countries and companies. 
• The company is no older than 5 years.

Three Levels of Innovation Competition

 Banks compete against
banks within their
country, with
the top scorers
Gold, or Silver.

 The cross-regional competition,
recognizing the top 3 highest
scoring innovators. Receive the
Disrupt Award in the categories

Platinum, Gold, or Silver.

 This competition identifies and
celebrates the progress and
impact of the most innovative
Fintechs in the Americas.

Want to know how your submission will be evaluated?

Not Just an Award

Winning a Fintech Americas’ Financial Innovators of the Americas Award is a prestigious affirmation
of your work, your institution and gives you elevated status as a leader in financial innovation.


One complimentary registration to Fintech Americas Miami 2025!

20% conference
for your
team members.

VIP Status 
throughout the

A package of 
promotional digital

Press announcements
by Fintech Americas
on your behalf.

Major market
FATV interviews.

Important recognition
by leaders in the
finance industry.

365 days of brand 
exposure on the Fintech Americas website.


Key dates



Jul 1, 2024
Applications Open



Sep 20, 2024
Applications Close



Sep 20 - Nov 1, 2024
Judging Period



Nov 5, 2024
Country Award Winners are notified.



Nov 18, 2024
Public Announcement of Country Award Winners & promotion on all FA platforms.



Mar 17, 2025
VIP Welcome cocktail party for Country & Fintech Award Winners at Miami 2025!



Mar 18 - 19, 2025
The Award Ceremony at Fontainebleau Hotel, Miami Beach



Mar 20, 2025 - March 2026
Continuous promotion of the 2025! Award winners and their innovative projects.


How do I send an application?

Enter our Awards
Management Platform:
The platform will ask you
to create an account
to begin
the nomination process.
Once you've created an account,
you will see a button that says
"Apply now!". Click it
to start a new submission.
Answer all the questions
in the nomination form.
Confirm the information
in your answers.

Done! You have finished your submission.

Ready to nominate? Log into our awards management platform.

The Award Ceremony
March 18, 2025

The exclamation point event that concludes day
one of Fintech Americas Miami 2025! at the
Fontainebleau Hotel in Miami Beach.

The opportunity to stand on the main stage and
be recognized by the entire FA community.

See 2024 Award Winners
Award Winners 2024


The Bank Awards are open to all classes of
projects, including:


AI and Automation
Blockchain and Cryptocurrency
Customer Experience
Digital Transformation
Financial Inclusion
Fintech Collaboration
Mobile Banking
Payment Solutions
Sustainability and Social Responsibility

The Fintech Awards are awarded to qualified
fintechs in the following categories:


Artificial Intelligence
Digital Banking
Financial Inclusion
Personal Finance
Regtech / Compliance

Want to learn more about each category?
Look through the Nomination Guide


It takes a village

Each year the Financial Innovators of the Americas Awards recognize the bold innovators and innovations that are transforming the financial industry in the Americas and the lives of the millions of customers it serves.

It takes a village

Questions and important information